Self Harm

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi all, Has anyon found that their anxiety has developed into self harm. Ive been doing it now for a couple of months. Anyone else in the same boat? thanks in advance.x

0 likes, 17 replies

17 Replies

Next
  • Posted

No I dont self harm but are you getting therapy for this?
    • Posted

Ive had some councling but they didnt really seem to listen.
    • Posted

Thats all therapist do is listen

Get yourself some help from a family menmber or friend or

do to your doctor,you are hurting yourself so you must get help

Stay Strongcry

• Posted

Thanks, I know I need help, I just dont think anyone understands what im going through. obviously im not the only person this this situation - i understand that, but i dont know anyone who gets it.
    • Posted

If you tell a doctor or a councellor you are cutting yourself they will help
    • Posted

I have told them but all they want to do is listen. I know thats what coucilors do but because I dont know what to say about it all then we dont seem to get anywhere. I know what started it off but dont know how to control it.
    • Posted

Ok Twpy this is obviously troubling you or you would not be on this forum.

Its troubling me reading about it.

If you want to get to the bottom of why you are harming yourself you MUST speak to someone teacher doctor parent friend anyone

You are not going to get better by burying your head in the sand

This is not normal behaviour and if you want to get better you have to start talking something must be making you want to cut yourself

Take Care

• Posted

What do u mean by self harm? Like pinching yourself? Cutting yourself?

I pinch myself and grab my skin in a panic...I have no control over it...I'm so scared it's like I'm doing it to focus on the physical pain instead of the mental.

• Posted

I cut my self. I started with a kitchen knife but have started using a cheep disposable set of knifes. They are sharper, quicker easier to use.