Setraline 150mg -depression

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi. I'm new to this not sure how to use it! I'm just wondering about setraline as I got put on 50mg then 100mg now I'm on 150mg with this 150mg I feel sick. I haven't eaten in two days, I feel tired and weak. I've only recently started taking them and most of the research I've done is saying that it's not good sends you vicious with words etc. My relationship is arguing a lot and I can't cope with hurting him anymore. Can anyone help? Or abit of advice? Thank you xx

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

hi, from experinace sertraline in the biggining is aweful,but it gets better for most and if your anyhting like most it is well worth the period to over come the symptoms.50mg is lik e a starter tester dose and they usualy increase after 4 weeks, it does sound like you have increased the dosage rather quickly ? but it does get better, 8 weeks for me ,some feel much better after 4 weeks.
    • Posted

Thanks for thatsmile and yeah they did jump up pretty fast. I just feel lifeless on them? I normally have a really good appetite but it's completely gone? Hopefully doesn't take me to long to get used to them! Once again..thank yousmile
    • Posted

hi,some can control there minds better than others hence why some have worse symtoms then others, lifeless, dizzy,neusea,appetite are all common symtoms, i lost 2 stone in 1 month at the biggining, now i eat like a pig lol. now 6 months on i have had 1 bad day last week but i occasionaly tell myself i can beat my own mind and say i have nothing to worry about and get on with the day.you will get there, you will also keep googling every little symtom but you have to stop, if your doc as given you a clean bill of health apart from anxiety,depression then dont worry, dont read up on too much stuff and never think you have the worst condition possible , live your life , take care
    • Posted