Sharp pain in upper left abdomen for months.

Posted , 3 users are following.

I have had a intermitten sharp pain in my upper left quadrant for around 4 months now. It feels like it's in my stomach. I also have a dull ache in my right testicle sometimes and constant muscle twitching in my arms and legs.

Urinalysis and bloodwork came back fine. I have had an upper endoscopy, colonoscopy, CT scan, ultrasound and everything has turned out normal. I have been talking Pantoprozole for 2 months now and it's done nothing to fix the issue. I have been put on an SSRI to manage the stress and anxiety I have developed from not being able to get a diagnosis.

I cannot correlate the pain with anything I eat it or do other than sometimes when I take a deep breath or bend over I sometimes get the stabbing pain. Any insight on my current situation would be much appreciated.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Hi Jason! I too get the stabbing pain in the same exact spot as you.

I was,earlier this year,diagnosed with hiatal hernia and GERD but I am planning on getting a second opinion because it doesn't matter what I eat or drink, I still get the pain daily. And like you I am very anxious, which I am told, doesn't help the gut.

I wish I could offer you some kind of advise but I am also seeking help .

It just helps me to know I am not alone.

I hope we find answers and a way to get rid of the pain once and for all.

• Posted

I am getting an MRI done in a few hours, I'll let you know if I am able to get a diagnosis when the results are in.

• Posted

Please do let me know. Maybe an MRI should be on my to do list as well.

Good luck Jason.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!