Showing signs of depression & anxiety...

Posted , 4 users are following.

I've been showing alot of signs for depression and anxiety but I have no one to talk to about it. My mum has told me to 'get over it' and basically snap out of it. I can't go to the GP alone as my mum is really strict and needs to know where I am all the time. A-Level stress is piling up as well and I have this constant fear that I won't pass and i'll just disappoint everyone yet again. I've constantly got butterflies in my stomach and feel as if i'm going to throw up at any point. I am insanely insecure and whenever i'm in public, I have this fear that people are judging me and looking at how disgusting I am. I literally can't go on anymore... 

0 likes, 5 replies

Report / Delete

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi,

Search for a hotline you could call (depression in community near you) -- you could talk about your depression/anxiety with them. ( I am not a profesional ). My suggestion is talk to a friend . Writting on a journal can also help you express your thoughts . Find something you truly love to do. And focus and be better at it. I think you need to focus on your self esteem . And as for failures (disappointment as you put it) they don't exist. What have you learned from the experience ? I'm sure you gained some valuable lesson for example you failed a tes (I also have a test) what did I do? I told myself I don't want to be back here again (the feeling of disappointment ) 1 week before test I start studying. Bottom line: focus on yourself find what you love to do be better at it and you'll soon find success . Those disappointments are then nothing because it's only lessons you've learned. [disclamer : not a professional so seeking help from professional is better . What I ahve said are just opinions ]

Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

you really need to see a Dr and get properly diagnosed and treated if needed . Have you a close family relative

That can go with you as you say your mum