Skipped Heart Beats

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hey Guys,

Just curious as to how many of you get skipped heart beats with anxiety?, The last few weeks I have been dealing with nasty insomnia and have been having a dropping type sensation in the throat every day about 4-5 times that I notice anyway, which apparently indicates missed heart beats, am doing my best to not let the anxiety get the best of me but curious as to how you guys manage these?

Thank you

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

• Posted

hey mike

im new to site and came here for almost same reason i have terrible anxiety and depression and i expierence these symptoms daily and when it happens it scares the crap out of me and my anxiety gets worse ive read caffine smoking and stress can bring these out i had my last one on sunday since then ive just been trying not to worry or think about them it seems to be working so far (knock on wood)

• Posted

Hi Paul,

Sorry to hear about your anxiety and depression. The palps are a terrible thing to experience. For me next to the insomnia they seem to be the most debilitating. Seem to get them at a moment I'm not feeling to bad and send me into a bit of a panic. Just hope they subside once the stress and anxiety has reduced.

Can't imagine a lifetime with these. My old man actually had them as well and found getting rid of caffeine fixed it for him so your not wrong there. Hope you get better soon, thanks for posting.

• Posted