So sad

Posted , 15 users are following.

Hi,

i found this forum 10 months ago after my bilateral tkr's and like most of us, found it a godsend, with great advice, empathy and sympathy when I needed it.  I can't express how grateful I am for helping me get through and see a light at the ene of a sometimes dark tunnel.  I like reading what's been written, compare notes and give advice.  I am not an expert.  I'm not medically trained, I'm just overwhelmed by the journey and sometimes have to pat myself on the back for getting through this ordeal.  As you know, not been easy for any of us but at least we knew we could talk to each other here and share our stories.  This is turning out a bit long winded but I've recently discovered there has been some underhanded bullying going on in this forum, in the form of " personal" messaging, where another patient, who I only know through this forum, has been bullied to the point, she no longer gives advice or feels she can join in on any discussions.  How sad it has come to this.  I'm not going to mention names because your conscience will let you know who You are,   I do think you should feel ashamed.  We are none " holier than thou" and all in pretty much the same boat.  So what if some improve quicker and some swear that icing helps or that we've had more operations so should know everything so much better than other mere mortals on here.  We are all here for the same reason, advice and saving our sanity, when we think we're the only one going through this.  What right has someone got to rubbish the advice and take the cowardly way and send what they think in a private message.  What are we, spiteful teenagers??  It just makes me sad to hear this kind of thing.  it is a help " forum" after all.  Letting everyone have their point of view.  So children, be nice hey.  

thanks for listening......

4 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Prev
  • Posted