So thankful for posts that talk about success...big or little!

Posted , 5 users are following.

I was about ready to check out of reading posts until I came across Gillian's positive one... I know we need to vent, and I've done it, too... but it seems like nearly all the posts were doing nothing but causing me even more discouragement and wondering if I should stop taking this med. Others have had encouraging posts, too, talking about how good feel NOW... (thank you!!) It does seem like it takes Citalopram longer than most SSRI's to 'kick in'.... So here is wishing the best for ALL of us! smile

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hey Brtty

I'm on week four and i am noticing very small gradual improvements. Like I've started to go for little drives, i couldn't leave y house for a month before .

I think with these it's perseverance. Not that I'm an expert I've been wondering whether to continue them on several occasions. This conditions hard as you have to get off the rollercoaster of life.

Hope your condition keeps improving

• Posted

Thank you so much for your reply, Akens... I think you are right about the perserverance! I emailed my dr (and advantage of Kaiser's) and told him I would stick with it for at least 4 to 6 wks... He said he wanted me staying on 10 mg for 1 month then he will up it to 20...SO...we shall see. Today and yesterday were so bad that I had to take an extra Ativan...(which sorta helps...kinda!) Evenings are best for me... but oh MY mornings are SO hard with anxiety...Well, we shall perservere and overcome, right? Right! smile Thank you again.

• Posted

I have had great success. I'm only on 10mg and I can't tell ou how relieved I am. I was on a downward spiral. And I feel like my old self again. I'm supposed to go up to 20mg but I'm going to hold off bc of the success I've had. I hope you are feeling better!!! What were your side effects? Small steps are better than no steps!! Keep going!!!

• Posted