So tired of this crazy ride!

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi Ladies!

Just need to vent! I was finally starting to get a break today with the heatburn I had been having for the past several days and then all of a sudden I got this weird feeling in my stomach which migrated to my chest. Of course this sent me into a panic and I was left feeling weird off and on all day long. I kept checking my bp and pulse to make sure it wasn't my heart. My legs had that weak wobbly feeling and I felt tired and strange all over. I will be so glad when all of this is over! It does not follow any discernible pattern of behavior at all!

0 likes, 32 replies

32 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi

Oh do I know the feeling! I almost feel like a crazy lady and add to the fact I'm a nurse and all these symptoms and I think I'm going nuts!!!! I start to obsess over the littlest thing it's horrible as I'm writing this I'm actually starting to have a hot flash ughhhh nothing prepares you for peri menopause mine started about five years ago and it was subtle now I'm fourty seven and almost everyday I feel something different thank god we have this website! I would have committed myself lol hang in there I usually try to distract myself from my crazy thinking

• Posted

You just described me today. After I had terrible gas, I had the same darn thing. Scared me into a panic attack. My legs felt heavy which I think was coming from the anxiety. I've had this feeling before and it still scares me. I came rite home and jumped in the bed. You are exactly right, it has no discernable pattern. It just happens when it happens.
    • Posted

I felt really off too!!! I feel like if it isn't one thing it's another ughhhh I just distract myself I have Xanax which I don't like to take unless I'm super bad which is rare! All these symptoms just suck in plain English thank god for all of you women going thru this I appreciate this website so much
    • Posted