So where are all the housebound people at?

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi all newbie here. How is everyone? Many other people here housebound? smile

0 likes, 22 replies

Report / Delete

22 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Are you kidding me, I wish u get ill as well so you dont make fun of everyone.
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Not anymore! Lol I force myself out now! Still feel symptoms, but trying to ignore.
    Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Ahh, that's good that you are recovering. I'm in the early stages of recovery. Having therapy and trying to push myself further and further. Early days yet but its not going too bad. Made a lot of progress sorting everything out with my GP, sorting out benefits etc etc. So i've cleared a few things out the way that were making me anxious, so i can now focus all my energy onto recovery now. smile
      Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted

Yup, it sure is. Sure makes things a lot better when you get rid of things that make you anxious 1 by 1 though doesn't it? That's what i've found anyway.  For me it was seeing my GP, but that's now sorted and out the way. Second was starting therapy, worrying about if i'd have to go to them or not. But thankfully i've a nice female therapist who comes and gives me sessions at home. They don't normally do that, but she allowed it for me. She's really good and we get on very well and have a good laugh along with the therapy. Then i worried about benefits. I heard so many stories about claiming benefits being a nightmare. But for me it was really simple and i now get 2 different kinds of benefits. Get more than i expected too, which was a nice surprise. 
      Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Hi, I had fear of becoming housebound abd agoraphobic so made sure I didn't avoid the places I thought I'd get anxious, I did get anxious but told myself that it was unreasonable not to feel anxious but if I could deal with it and cope I'd be ok.