started 2 days feeling sick

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi, can anyone advise ive, just started and been on Sertraline for 2 days, and feeling sickly, a bit faint, dizzy is this normal or should i just sop taking them 

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi there, my advice would be to take it easy for a while. There's lots of different side effects with these sort of medications, I've been through my fair share aha. You should continue taking them if you can manage to deal with these side effects as its usually normal for the first few days to a week or so. Obviously I'm no doctor so if you're really feeling like something's not right then see your GP and tell him/her your concerns. Hope this helps you at all. Take care I hope you start to feel better.
    • Posted

Thanks laura2707 this is my first time on these type of meds, today i didnt even feel like going to work,,,,, giddy n fuzzy........ i think i might try a few more days as you said and then take decision 
    • Posted

Is it depression you've diagnosed with? If you don't mind me asking. It's just I've been diagnosed as bipolar 2 and if I was to be on them and felt giddy at all I'd be told to come off them.
  • Posted

I started them 6 days ago.  I just feel very tired and depressed/anxious but I think that is because I had been on cit 40mg so that has stopped working and the sertaline has not started yet.  I have been a bit dizzy and my vision keeps going a bit funny.  I think all your side effects are normal.  mention anything to the dr as you should be seeing them weeky when you first start an antidepressant.

I would say stick with it.  I am a bit ahead of you so I can let you know what other side effects I get if any.

• Posted

Yes Laura2707 - but not manic,,,, generally have no desire to do anything anymore, nothing excites me, i have no i wants, no aspirations,,,,,, 
    • Posted