Started Xenical today #day 1

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi guys, been following this forum for a few days and great info on here to us newbies trying this medication. 

I was really apprehensive and all most quitting before I even started having read some of the reviews. This forum helped me decide to take that leap forward as I simply can't stand being so fat. This hot weather just crushes me  even more as I struggle to find clothes that fit and make me feel comfortable. 

So, day 1 has commenced. Wish me well and will keep blogging for support. I have 5 stone I want to lose. 

Thanks 

0 likes, 25 replies

25 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

keep going the last time i was on them i lost 5 stone , i have gone back on them as i need hip & knee replacements keep in toch n lots of luck x

• Posted

Good luck collette I am a newbie as well started taking it on Saturday so far so good kept to low fat diet doing slimming world and have had no accidents ( phew ) I have been only taking them twice a day because I have had fruit salad for my lunch but someone as replied to my post that they still take 3 a day so from tomorrow x
    • Posted

Hi, thanks for the supportive message. 

Yes I saw your posting and wondered whether to take it, decided to take with every main meal. 

Just set up mfp too, that was helpful as I could see breakfast was 11%fat. So no rush to the loo yet. Good luck with it all and look forward to chatting to you again as I have a bundle of fat to shed so imagine going to take some time. X 

• Posted

Hi collette I to have loads of fat I joined sw and have lost 10 1/2 pounds in two weeks get weighed again tomorrow I started tablets Saturday so here is hoping for a good weight loss . I also have a hell of weight to lose 10 stone so I am in for the long haul hopefully tablets and sw will help . Also terrified to eat fat especially in work incase I need the toilet haha x
    • Posted