Still have prozac nausea

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hey,

I've been taking Prozac due to anxiety but I've quited on 4th day, thanks to harsh nausea all day and night long & no appetite. That was really harsh. I don't take Prozac since 3 days but still nausea waves come from time to time. Is it possible to feel still that nausea even if I'm not taking anymore that med?

I know that the half life of Prozac's compound is very long (about 16 days) but?

Any idea/experience on this?

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

I'm not a professional, but I had a reaction to an antidepressant called citalopram, created more anxiety, I only took 1 pill, and I had the increased anxiety fir weeks, and I git depressed, and went on to sertraline, Thursday will be 3 weeks, and I'm a lot better, but still long way to go. Ide give it a few more days, if its not get less go back to Dr, but you do get worse before better,,and side affects do last at least 10 days , so if you can suffer through them its best, but if you really cant, ask Dr for something else, or something to take, the nausea away,a but? Hope this is helpful? All the best 😊

Anxiety is awful illnes I know what you are going through.

• Posted

I've talked my doc and he said that side effects can last 2 weeks even if you quit prozac.

It seems it's unbelievable. Is it really possible to take 2 weeks to get rid of Prozac nausea?

• Posted

I once took Zoloft and only was able to take it a week but the whole week I stayed sick and even lost weight due to it not to mention the increased anxiety and I quit taking it and still felt symptoms for weeks
    • Posted

Thank you. This is the 4th day after I quited Prozac but still feel nauseous & no appetite. What was your symptom exactly?
    • Posted

It's common then. Anxietic thoughts also increased on me with horrible nausea. It seems full recovery can take some time. Thank you.
    • Posted