Struggling with anxiety symptoms.

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all, I'm pretty new to anxiety. I was living a full, normal life until December 2014 when I came down with Pleurisy. I got over it with a course of antibiotics but being ill has left me with crippling health anxiety.

There's no history of heart conditions in my family and I've had 3 ECG's since Christmas but I'm still convinced that I'm going to die. I'm only 30 but I now  barely leave my flat and my parents are taking it in turns to stay with me. 

Anyway, the reason for my post is because I'm struggling to differentiate between genuine symptoms and just anxiety symptoms.

Every day my stomach is in knots and I suffer palpitations and chest pain. It's a vicious cycle. The palps and gastric problems cause anxiety and anxiety causes the symptoms. 

I just need some reassurance that people who suffer with anxiety also have these symptoms. I can't describe the terror I feel every day. I can't believe the change in me in 6 months! sad

3 likes, 9 replies

Report / Delete

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Annie I also suffer from health anxiety, Im going through abit of a rough patch at no and think Iv got all these serious illness asking for reassurance off my family, I was like you living a normal life it all started after I had my daughter nearly 6 months ago, Iv had numerous of bloods done, chest X-ray, 24 holster and ultra sound all come back normal, I get chest pain on my left side it's horrible and a rapid heart beat, hope this helps you abit
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted