suffering with depression, anxiety and thoughts of suicide.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi There.last few weeks I have been getting really depressed. Thinking I am a loser, as I have a dead end job.dont go out with friends as to anxious and I have ocd so cant cope leaving the house as I think it will get messy in my absence.l enjoy my life at home with wife and kids.although kids are very hard work.but wudnt change it for the world. I find daily life hard having ocd, ibs, , anxiety and feelings of failure.i work as a cleaner.had my life made hard by a colleague at work.so gone on sick.i feel like I sudnt be here as no career or friends. Please please help . Thanks.

1 like, 13 replies

Report / Delete

13 Replies

• Posted

You are not a loser Im also a cleaner and people look down on me when I say it and I GET ANXIOUS about it but I know we are all the same no-one is better just because they have a better job,my colleague also had no respect for me but I dont care no more its there problem just like your colleague,just remember your wife and children love you and need you ,you are here for them and because you are a great person,stay positive.
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Hello Andrew, cherish your family and enjoy their company. Nobody as a perfect life. People on facebook tend to brag, show off. I do understand what you mean thou, as i feel people are having a better life then myself. I suffer anxiety and depression and struggle. I live alone so find it hard at times with no support. I have recently found a local group, meet ups in my area and i have managed to go out a couple of times. I have mobility problems as well which adds to my frustration. I would love a partner to cherish me and for me to cherish them, you have a wife and kids you love. We all have desires and dreams. Have you a collegue or neighour you could befriend and ask to go for a drink with. Make the first move. 

Best wishes.

Elizabeth.

Report / Delete Reply
    • Posted