Tendonitis

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi am visiting London next week and there is bound to be a lot of walking. At the moment I wear Clarks sandals but they are still uncomfortable. Can anyone help with a quick fix or best shoes for comfort? Many thanks

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted

Hi rebecca ,after completly rupturing my achillies tendon ,

And having a history of foot problems

"Sketchers gowalks "

have saved me so much pain.they are so comfortable .and

worth every penny .i buy them online .

• Posted

Hi Bobbers, thank you so much for your reply.

​i will search these Sketchers ( I use their trainers already) and hope they will do the trick.

​I hope your tendon has healed now.

• Posted

Hi again rebecca your very welcome ,im in my 14th week post non

surgery .So still on my way back but progressing .thank you

• Posted

Oh dear, I am only on my 6th week. Long way to go! Good luck with yours.
    • Posted

Thanks .im no expert im still learning to deal with this nightmare

But if you have any questions ,you have come to the right place

The people on here are mostly in the same boat and very

supportive and encouraging .keep us posted on your progress .

• Posted

Hi Rebecca, I agree with bobbers. Sketchers are my go to shoe. But I have developed plantar fasciitis from walking for short periods of time (I am 16 weeks post injury). I have added gel heel pads to my shoes, which helps. Have fun in London; walk safe!! Listen to your foot.
  • Posted

I have been wearing "Fit Flops" pretty much all the time for the last couple of months. I found them to be more comfortable than my running shoes because they have a little bit of a heel and that helps take some of the pressure off of my achilles.

• Posted

HI Karen, thanks for your reply. I am going to try my Clarkes sandals which as you say have a bit of a heel and are well cushioned.
    • Posted