Thank you Christina!

Posted , 3 users are following.

im new to this. I've suffered with social phobia, blushing and anxiety attacks all my life. It's got less severe with age but there are a lot of social situations I avoid for fear of the above. It ruined my life when I was younger and I dropped out of so many college courses, social events etc to avoid my embarrassment. I hate and my kids have unfortunately inherited it. I want to help them not go through the pain and avoidance I went through. I drank for years to help and it did. Unfortunately my drinking got out of control and I can't drink now. Anyway that's some of my story and I look forward to hearing from fellow sufferers. Bye for now..Annie

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I have been anxious all my life too.At the moment my health anxiety is at the highest level and I start on med
  • Posted

Hello again Annie

I am an older lady who has suffered with anxiety all my life.  One aspect is being unable to speak in front of an audience or group, which is ridiculous, as I write poetry and reports and did Accountancy work all my life.  I love the English Language and had a good education.  In large social groups I am OK and can mix with people now, although at one time I was very shy. That certainly changed over the years, but I still cannot be the focus of attention.....my heart pounds and blood comes rushiing to my face and neck when I have to speak or read.  People cannot understand me!   I have had other issues due to anxiety and also many of the symptoms others write about on this site.  However, I have led a very full life, travelled across the world many times, so take heart.  There are "bad patches" for us all.  I take meds long term, which helps.  I could go on forever, but not in this post.  Keep posting.

• Posted