Therapist said I should go to work, but I'm full of fear.

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello, this is my first time posting. So I'm quite nervous, and also... embarassed. But trying to open up more.

I've had GAD and panic disorder since I was 17, and I'm 24 now.

I'm on citalopram and clonazepam. 

Last week I was eating sushi with a bunch of friends at a restaurant and I felt as if my throat was closing, from there on. I went into a full panic and went home to take my clonazepam.

I haven't been to work since. It's my dream job and I'm afraid I will panic and end up never wanting to go there ever again. Also my fiance and I are looking at getting into a apartment together. et everytime I have a panic attack after a couple of years. I seem to just never want to leave my mothers home since it's "safe."

Any advice? Should I go to work tomorrow? It's 30 minutes away and I'm nervous about the drive as well.

0 likes, 6 replies

Report / Delete

6 Replies

• Posted

Should I make the move and move with her into a apartment and leave my "safe" zone at my mothers? Sorry if I sound crazy or pathetic. Just really would love some advice.
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

Like honestly what is it your afraid of something? Relax just don't let it bother you. Whatever it is. Honestly think what are u doing . Most is.just u.doing.it.to.yourself. Relax be happy . Be happy kid
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted