Three Weeks post gallbladder removal

Posted , 4 users are following.

I really need some help here, I'm 16 and I had my gallbladder removed about three weeks ago. I've been on homebound for about a month so I wouldn't miss a lot of school but I go back tomorrow and I'm having anxiety that I won't be able to have access a toilet like I would at home. (Worrying only makes my symptoms worse) Everything I eat goes right through me, I know everyone says it's something I have to deal with but I am a student and I also play sports and I'm struggle so hard. I hope someone out there could help me find a solution to my symptoms. 

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi nat.

did your doctor not give anything to deal with the rushing to the loo thing ?

becouse they can !!

go see your gp ASAP explain your situation, and ask them to give you something for it and they will.

their is about 5 or 6 diffract types of medication they can try and I’m sure you will find success with one of them.

i had mine out 4 months Ago but my problem is the other way lol

and still having a lot of pain under the right ribs arearlike sharp stabbing pain and just an offish tummy a lot of the time but I’m eating what ever I want .

hope this is some help to you.

• Posted

When I went back to my surgeon he said he wanted my body to get used to the bile going into my intestines. He said after 6 months with no result he could put me on some type of medication for it. I'm desperate at this point to find something. 

• Posted

Hi Nat, I am 8 weeks post op and still getting upset tummy and diarhea .

My GP said they prefer to wait and see if it settles by itself.

You could try explaining to your doctor and see it they will prescribe you something.

Also try sticking to a very bland diet and only small amounts .

Good luck.

• Posted

Thank you! Has your stomach issues calmed down any as times went by? 
    • Posted

My stomach is calmer as long as I stick to