Too Scared to start!!! help please!!

Posted , 5 users are following.

This discussion has been locked due to a period of inactivity. Start a new discussion

[color=violet:acc4280920][/color:acc4280920]ok i am a teacher, i was prescribed these magic pills last week but told i had to wait a week to start them as i was on antibiotics and had been unwell.. well the week arrives on wed and i am scared stiff to take them!!! i can't be tooting away in the classroom!! :shock: and i am as far away from the toilets as i can possibly be!! :oops:

if is start on wed will the effects be immediate? :?

please help alleviate my fears i don;t think i will ever get going at this rate!!! i need to loose at least 3 stone and have been trying for 2.5 years since my little boy was born, nothing has worked these are my last ditch attempt!!!

I am 31, 5'6\" and 15.1 stones

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hiya HezWad

Please don't be scared, It's really not so bad

Stick to a low fat diet, and you won't get any side effects and feel the need to be tootling off to the loo,

I've been on these for nearly 6 months and I can count on 1 hand the amount of times I've felt the need to rush to the loo, and it has always been because I have been naughty and eaten something I know I shouldn't of :twisted:

Good Luck!

• Posted

Hi and welcome

I know exactly how you feel, I was too scared to start the tablets too!

The hospital gave me my Orlistat and they advised me to keep to a low fat diet, which I did, before starting the tablets. I haven't had any side effects and I've been taking them since September.

You need to register with MAP, the helpline run by the company who make Orlistat, the number is

[b:a6443c4032]08007317138[/b:a6443c4032]

You will need the box of tablets handy as they will ask the batch number. They give loads of helpful advice and send out booklets and information. They are a great support.

Go ahead, keep low fat for a few days, then start the tablets, Good Luck!