walking and hyperthyroidism

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all

I need some advice.  I was diagnosed with graves disease (hyperthyroidism) a few years ago and I've recently had a relapse.  I got laid off from my job last year and found a new one, I work in a restaurant.  I became very ill and weak due to symptoms, couldn't walk and had numbness and tremors in my arms and hands.  My Dr.  Took me off work beginning of may.  I saw my old endocrinologist last week and I'm on meds. My tsh levels are about 10 points over what it should be.

I have a follow up appointment with my Dr coming up this week as I'm supposed to be back to work. My diability payments from my sick leave hasn't come in yet and I've had to live temporarily with my sister because my landlord wasn't understanding of my June rent being late. My sister is making digs at me going back to work even though I'm still having tremors, I'm exhausted after going for 20 min walks, or light housework.  Im still not sleeping properly at night and I walk at the speed of an 85 year old and I'm 40. Should I not go to my Dr's appointment and go back to work in a week or two like my sister is telling me to do?  Will the meds (15 mg of Methimazole daily) help bring me back to speed.  I just need out of this nightmare.

So confused.  Any advice would be great.  

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted