Week 8 Fluoxetine..wow!

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello everyone, I just wanted to share my experiences of fluoxetine 20mg. I'm now on my 8th week & 8 I am really feeling great. When I was at my lowest, I thought things would never get better. I had constant stomach ache, sickness & IBS. I just stopped enjoying everything & just didn't see the point which isn't like me.

I've always had some anxious tendencies but since I moved out of my parents last Jan, everything just got the better of me. I didn't realise how much it had effected me. The thought of the house used to make me feel ill & teary. I used to convince myself I had serious illnesses & google symptoms until I just felt horrific. I would obsess over tiny things that ached etc. I am a teacher as well as special needs co ordinator & although I love my job, it is very stressful & that had crept up too. I find it really hard to be off work in the holidays & that's when I had most of my major dips. Working as hard as I was but being unable to look forward to time off was awful. I used to feel it Fridays too before the weekend. 

My breaking point came out of the blue on a relaxing weekend in York in Oct.  I began to feel odd so I stood still for a while then had a huge panic attack, I thought an ambulance would have to get me out of the cafe. My depression went downhill from there, I thought that my life would be like that forever. I used to just cry & cry & couldn't be alone. I didn't care about anything & couldn't even bring myself to tidy up. Things seemed to improve a bit as I got back into the swing of school but xmas holidays came & there I was again, crying in my car, pointlessly driving about with crippling anxiety. I went to the doctors & he gave me fluoxetine 20mg. I felt relief & hope.