What's the point of feeling positive?

Posted , 6 users are following.

It's stupid to me... I cannot cope any more. I had depression and anxiety last year and began my recovery this year. I worked in the media industry which was stressful and decided to work in a pub during my recovery. Started of great I made some new friends and was really enjoying it. Then I get fired unfairly on the spot just like that. My intention was never to stay long as I had to return to media at some point but my boss came in bad mood one day and fired three people on the spot. I give up I try to do my counselling homework which I struggle with, and it just feels like why am

I bothering myself to feel positive it's a weak persons game because I did and I get it thrown back in my face. God forbid I treat myself during my recovery while I was working now I'm skint because one minute I had a job now I don't. I can't live my life I can't ever just be and be happy with out it been taken away and in fed up

Of trying

0 likes, 4 replies

Report / Delete

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Kelly. Don't beat yourself up about it. There's some horrible people in this world, just feel sorry for him, I'm sure you'd rather be you, with a heart, than him. Enjoy your time off not being in the rat race, make the most of it until you return to your proper job. Money isn't everything, happiness comes from with in. Just stay positive and keep smiling. Best of wishes, Annie..
    Report / Delete Reply
  • Posted

I , have just come through my second bout of depression. 1st bout, 7 years ago, I was advised by my doc not to try and understand why I was depressed, because it would just do my head in and recovery, would take longer and a higher dose of meds and so on.