who am I?

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi all I'm a newbie and really struggling tonight, think my friends probably have their own problems, so I thought some fellow tortured souls could help lol.

I've been suffering from depression for about 5 yes but last year it really came to a head and I had a bit of a meltdown which resulted in 6 months off work, whilst off my employers referred me for free cognitive therapy which I found really helped and seemed to be on the road to happiness well slight normal ness , until the last few weeks where I have been seriously doubting if after 20 yes of marriage my husband actually loves me.

He's never been the romantic big gesture type but I have changed significally and now finding that I need more attention.

He's away working this eve and I messaged him to say I'm not feeling to good, that my brain was overreacting and being imaginative again, and his reply was " I don't know what to say about that!" Well don't say anything pick up the blooming phone and ask me what's wrong?

The thing is, I don't know if this is me expecting too much or am I right to think that maybe he's not giving me what I need?

Its like I don't know who I am and I'm definitely not the slim confident blonde that he married.

I'm feeling really low about it tonight and just can't stop crying. I want to phone him and tell him to wake up!!!!!!!! But what if its me and I just drive him away?

2 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I am absolutely certain that he is trying to help you Sian.

But he is away trying to do his job and earn a living, and probably feels helpless at this time to do anything.

It wouldn't do any harm if you could just calm down and phone him, asking how things are going. Then tell him calmly that you are having a difficult time of it at the moment, but whatever you do don't lose your temper, blame him or ask him to come home.