Why do I feel so low & can't see past the negatives,suicidal thoughts etc

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi

I'm new to this so please bear with me!I dabbled in recreational drugs on & off for a while over a period of maybe 8years(cocaine/ecstacy),drinking binges(although it had always been a strict weekend only policy).i come from a small town with little opportunity so there was nothing else to do really & my friends & I were wild!i left school at 16 & trained as a carpenter-held a job for 10 years-before being given the opportunity to live/work in Sweden-I took it & for 15months I didn't look back!i really calmed down,sorted myself out,got my own apartment,work 70% of the time & stopped binging so heavily to the point where I hardly drink at all.in the summer I was offered LSD for the 1st time at a party & I foolishly accepted it, not knowing i had been given far too many-this lead to me being in an absolute mess-the experience scared the life out of me-it still haunts me to this day!it took a few weeks to get my head back together,I haven't touched a drug since & have barely drank a thing except the odd Saturday night with my friend.everything was fine until September when severe anxiety set in,pannic attacks,palpitations & feelings of downright regret & fear. For the last 2weeks I have been thinking about suicide,it's driving me crazy inside as I have so much going well for me,I am home visiting family/friends for Christmas-I should be happy not feeling like this??i would really appreciate some advice,before anyone says 'it's your own fault' yes I know but I can honestly say I have changed my life for the better!thanks for reading Colin

4 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi