Why so much suffering???

Posted , 2 users are following.

My Dr rx Setraline for me a month ago. I have a lot of issues with my health (fabromalgia, arthoritis in my spine and back, breast cancer, neurophatic pain fron the surgeries, last year i had surgery for females problems, my insides were coming out and it had to be  repair, fun,fun ) Also have family problems with my grown kids, after we paid for their education and now they are upper midlle class, they hardly talks to us and we hardly see our grankids. I was an Air force wife for 23 years just this I should be on meds for the rest of my life no questions ask, But I diagrees, forgive me LOL. I was on Xanax for a number of years and almost die getting off of them. I was looking for something less addicted, when the Dr suggested setraline, well good I thougth. 

I took them for 2 weeks and had to stop, I went insane, could not stop shaking, now I have a floating sensation in my body. Im new to this kind of meds. Why do you have to be in such misery and wait for them to start working and it seems to me you have to make a commitment to take them for the rest of your life. Not for me. I already expirience withdrawls and I dont want to be there again. Sorry for the long read and the typos. Just my expirience.

Good luck to all you and may the universe and good vibes be with all of you!!

1 like, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

I'm sorry you are suffering.

Ive been on them about nine weeks. Anxiety was worse briefly but has improved vastly except for the odd day on and off where I can't understand why I feel so nervy. I feel shaky and a bit strange. I think it takes time to get the dosage right. Two weeks probably wasn't long enough for it to improve your symptoms.

I don't understand why you feel it's a life long commitment going onto these tablets. It's certainly not my intention.