Work

Posted , 9 users are following.

Has anyone out there with CRPS managed to return to work

1 like, 32 replies

32 Replies

Next
  • Posted

No...I am totally and permanently disabled.
    • Posted

Hi Lynn,

What part of the body does your Crps affect? I have just been told I have Crps in my wrist and hand. I am a full time student and planned to work again over summer when my finding stops, although after reading some stories I'm thinking I need a plan B.

Kelly x

• Posted

Mine is in my leg and foot .I can't get a shoe on and have to wear an air boot  and crutches to leave the house.Walking is very difficult, I have been off work for nearly 8months and need to know if returning is possible.
    • Posted

It started in my right hand after a fall at work. Now it is in all 4 limbs. I was a teacher. Due to the extreme pain and lack of proper function of my limbs, I can no longer work. Do your best to return to work. There is nothing worse than feeling unless.
    • Posted

Hi Lynn,

I'm so sorry to hear you can't go back to something you worked hard for. I am still waiting on my physiotherapy appointments etc but the movement in my right hand/wrist is getting worse. I can't hold anything or move my wrist at all. I am trying to do exams just now but worrying about my degree at this point because I haven't spoken to anyone who has managed to get back to normal following Crps, which shows its such an awful thing.

Kelly

• Posted

Kelly,

It is crucial that you begin treatment immediately following diagnosis. I did not realize that at the time. That is why I am suffering now. Return to the doc that diagnosed you and ask for ganglion nerve block injection. They have been proven to slow down the spread and intensity of the disease. I am in my 50s. You do not want to speak your life suffering as I am.Go's bless.

• Posted

God bless . I don't know who Go's is. Haha
    • Posted