worried..help!

Posted , 2 users are following.

I've been taking buspar for about two months and was doing great I take it three times a day with food. Monday I woke up with the stomach flu. I took my meds like I was supposed to only with no food today is Wednesday and I am eat up with anxiety. My question is has anyone else ever had this problem and how long before I get straight again. Some reassurance please I'm getting so discouraged and tired

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I did take Buspar for a while.  I'm a layman but with the flu, my thoughts are the medicine may have passed through your system without diseminating to where it needed to go.  My other thought is when I'm sick my guts aren't right and it does affect my anxiety levels.  This may sound strange but sometimes a movement... will help to decrease the anxiety.  I had a nurse practicioner explain it that all your bodily functions are tied together and when something's out of whack (possibly your stomach and intestines where medicine is taken for use in the body because of the flu or an illness) everything doesn't function as well.  Call you doc's office and ask.  If anything, I'm sure you'll get a calming answer so you know it'll work out.  Many times this type of professional information can lessen the anxiety level and to know you'll be okay and you're having a normal response.
    • Posted

Thanks I take wellbutrin and celexa also that's why I'm concerned but in reality I try to keep telling myself that all the medicines couldn't have stopped at the same time (hopefully) not to mention I have been idle and we all know an idle mind is the devils playground
    • Posted