worrying X10000

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi there, 

I'm new to this so not entirely sure what to put on here, but im 17, always been a worrier and now having to have cbt therapy classes because I have anxiety issues... I'll worry about something and overthink it until ive pictured the worst case scenario and worry about it for weeks until i burst and become quite depressed. Sometimes it feels as if I will never be happy again..Not sure if this is normal or not and im not sure if ive written anything relavant or what i am supposed to write, but yeah smile 

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

We listen to every one you will be happy again I have anxiety and mild depression I use to live life to the full but since anxiety hit gone down the pan but lucky I fount this site coz if it wasn't for people on here I would of hit rock bottom what symptoms do u get ? Am guessing u have seen a Dr about it  
    • Posted

Ive only just found this website and its good to speak to people who understand.. I just lose interest in everything, i can just sit there for hours crying over worrying for hours and overthinking..

Ive seen a doctor and i should be hopefully seeing someone who will be helping me with cbt therapy, not sure if its any help as ive tried cbt online and it didnt seem to do much for me 

• Posted

Seeing people face to face will help you get more things off ya chest been able to talk helps can't rally talk to a computer lol would be much better
    • Posted

yeah very true, I just worry that the people i may speak to may judge me or whatever with the things i tell them about what i worry about, because i worry about strange things
    • Posted

They shouldn't do there there to help 😉
  • Posted

hi Jodie

just wanted to reassure you about the CBT classes. i''ve been to the classes myself and seen the way that they really helped some people... and i think that you are partly on the way already by being able to express yourself on this forum.