A Mysterious Shortness of breath

Posted , 1 user is following.

Hi, hope you're doing well. I'm going to tell you my story and thank you for your time.

So, I'm a medical student, and I was a representative of my class (which has 741 students). Every class needs 3 representatives, and they are called "BDE", which stands for "Bureau d'étudiants" or "Commission of students". All BDEs from all classes make up a commission.

It was a good experience and I wanted to try it, so I applied in my first year and failed, but I succeeded in my second year.

The BDE has an essential role, which is to represent the students in everything, especially problems. For example, when a professor wants to send a lecture to the students, we are the "Whatsapp" contact. When a problem happens, we are the ones who take action.

To be honest, I don't find this very rewarding. I only do a few tasks, and they are not very important. But everyone loves me.

I wanted to do so many things that would be helpful for my class, and not just send lectures and stuff. So that's what happened. I made incredible efforts, such as creating a guide for every material subject. Everyone really loved this. I also collaborated with other students to create MCQ banks, resumes, notes, and much more. In the end, I made a great and memorable effort, but fully exhausted.

The problem with all of this is that since I became a BDE representative, I have been lost. I don't know anything about life anymore other than the BDE. I just talk about it, break my fast with it, talk about it, have dinner with it, and sleep with it. I literally don't know anything about life because I'm spending all of my time on my class.

Before, I was a person who only had a limited number of friends. I didn't talk to many people unless I had to. But after becoming a BDE representative, I don't have a single minute to myself. I have to talk to everyone.