abscess/boil treatment?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi!, I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on things they have used to make a large abscess drain (or dry up) without going to urgent care. A few months back, I went in and had one drained in my armpit It was one of the most painful things I've ever felt and I cried the whole time which threw me into a panic attack. 

I have a rather unruley abscess which has formed on the fold of my stomach the tightness is 2 inch by 4 inches and because of the area (right in the middle of my bikini line, just to the right) it is causing extreme pain when standing, sitting, laying, pretty much every movement I could possibly make. I've resorted to using a walker around the house when my husband isnt around. I do not want to do to the hospital again, im terrified of it, i'm trying to put it off so long enough it will drain or dry up on its own. It's so sensative I could only acess it while laying down, very slowly, very carefully. I considered tee trea oil but I fear the burning. 

Any other suggestions?

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Milina, 

I'm so sorry you're in so much pain. I've been there, as have many on here. I have yet to go to the dr/hospital to have one of my little devils drained because I too am scared, and embarrassed if I'm honest. However, I find a turmeric poltice normally brings it to a head really quickly - leave it on overnight, put a dressing over the top then hopefully by the morning it will be ready, if not, just do another one. Good luck my lovely, hope you're feeling better soon. 

x

• Posted