Anxiety intrusive thoughts

Posted , 4 users are following.

hello everyone, im looking for a little advise please. ive been struggling with intrusive thoughts for around 6 months now and ive never had them previous to this but got them after a nervous breakdown. i am noticing an improvement on the meds and trying to remain as calm as possible but anything personal or private thats mainly sexual my brain wants to say out loud e.g how i masturbate to get reassurance. its awful and i feel like my brain wont allow me to have a private life or its like it wants to fear and embarrass me. im also fearful after i masturbate if someone sits on my bed where ive maturbated incase they get my bodily fluids on them or if i get it on the toilet seat after cleaning myself and have to spray it down. i just dont know how to stop this fear and this feeling. has anyone else experienced this please?

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Edited

I'm a retired medical professional in the U.S. and will provide you with some information to help you proceed in the right direction but need to ask several questions.

From what circumstances did you suffer a "nervous breakdown?" How long had the circumstances existed before you suffered the break? Please describe precisely what you mean by "nervous breakdown." I ask because that is a laymen's term. I need to know more precisely from a clinical perspective what occurred.

Please tell me your age and what specific medications are you taking regarding treatment?