Band to bypass?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Anyone out there had this done is it better than band ? How much slower is weight loss can u actually eat "normally" but less (I know no sugar/fat)  do u regret having it done any info comment please I don't know at min want to get it right this time 

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I have no personal experience but have know of others who have had this done - usually wgt loss is not as quick if you have already had one type of wgt ;loss surgery and you revise to a diff type - but generally speaking with RNY there is the double whammy of losing wgt by malabsorbtion as well as restriction so usually the wgt loss is more successful,e specially if you have a lot to lose - is there a particular reason why you are considering this revision - is there def nothing that can be done to salave wgt loss with your band?  You might get more answers from a support group or an organisation such as WLSinfo - Its a big step to take so you need to get as many diff view points as possible -  good luck - hope you make the right choice
  • Posted

Four months post-op. It's the best thing I ever did for myself. No regrets. I can eat anything but carrots, just less. Protein first, of course. Lots of water. I'm loving the clothes I can wear now...../
    • Posted

Glad to hear u doing so well, are you a conversion or a straight by pass?i seem to be getting lots off conflicting info at the hospital they said they are doing 1/2conversions a week I'm trying to find one off those people. Have you suffered from dumping much? How about fat and sugar intake thanks for any info much appreciated
    • Posted