burning feet and legs

Posted , 5 users are following.

I've found so nice cosy comfort that eases the pain and burning and it's pure wool socks fantastic for bed can be no other than 100% pure wool and amazing for me and I suffered every night now it's very minimal quick a stocking filler coming up haha

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

It works for me too. Something about the wool that I have not found an explanation as to why it helps. 

Anybody out there got an explanation as to why?

• Posted

my feet are always cold so I think it helps with the pain more to as they really do warm your feet up anyone else suffer with cold feet that makes the pain worse please
  • Posted

You have  that right. I have been wearing wool socks for several years.  I came across it by chance.  My daughter knitted me a pair of wool sox to wear.  I began using them at night, this was several years before I was diagnosed with PN.  I actually though arthritis was causimg my cold feet. Even now that I am getting treatment from a nuerologist my feet and legs continue to worsen.  I needn't  go into detail as I am sure some of you are suffering in  the same manner. In the meantime until a real cure is available I continue to wear my wool sox.  Going one better I have discovered Alpaca (sp?) Wool is even more desirable.   Cheers, Rose  

• Posted

hi Rosa best thing for me is alpaca good for u too where do u buy them please
  • Posted