Chest pain on left side only?

Posted , 5 users are following.

I'm new to the whole GERD thing, and not 100% sure I have it. The doctor basically just said that I did, wants me to take meds for it, yet no tests were ordered.

For a while now I've had chest pains, but only on the left side. Is that part of GERD? Not long ago I thought I had silent reflux, which could still be possible since I don't seem to have the typical reflux symptoms, whatever typical is. I have had the globus sensation quite a bit, but recently found out that I have a deviated septum, and a cyst in the left maxillary sinus cavity. Those problems have caused the globus sensation, but only on the left side, whereas previously it was on both sides. Prior to my gallbladder removal in May, I was given a ppi, but only took one. It amped up my anxiety, which certainly wasn't needed. Now I was given Zantac, but it's been sitting on a shelf because I'm afraid to try it.

Sorry for the rambling. I'm just confused about the chest pains, and the whole refulx thing in general.

Kim

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Tesco you can get chest pains just one side in your back and even the one side of your throats have you tried eating a diet best for gerd no coffe teas fatty foods spices chocolate don't eat after 8 pm and please try the Zantac

• Posted

That should say yes not Tesco !
  • Posted

Yes! Do the Zantac but it does take awhile to kick in. Don't give up.

• Posted

It's just so strange to have pains on one side of the chest, but never any heartburn. I don't drink tea or coffee, but do drink soda on ice. There's so much to learn about this. I'm a carb junkie, don't care much for meat, but will eat chicken. Even the chicken has to be just the white meat, because I can't deal with skin, bone, tendons, cartilage or chunk of fat. lol

• Posted

I would cut out the soda as well that would be a problem try the Zantac I bet it helps and you will be ok taking them take one an hour before food