Chest pain, tight throat, jaw and ear pressure, difficulty opening mouth wide.

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hello wondering if anyone has ever experienced these symptoms before?

I have had a few episodes where I get a really tight chest all over it then travels up to my throat and jaw and ears. The symptom that lasts the longest is extreme throat tightness like somone is strangling me. It lasts for about 5 hours.

From what I know I don't suffer from heart problems. I do have folate defficiency and a mild clotting disorder and PCOS. I had my thoroid checked about 4 months ago when I didn't have these smytpoms and it was fine. I have had the typical allergy tests and it shows I'm allergic to dust mytes. I know I am not good with garlic and onion. 

The previous time I experienced these symptoms I had just finished eating.

If someone could help me out with this it would be much appreciated, thank you smile

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Sorry I am also very tired and hungry all the time and have missed my last period. Not pregnant. 
  • Posted

Hello Holly, firstly I would like to ask you, is there any pain associated with the episodes? Secondly are you on any medication for any condition, such as antidepressants,  major tranquilisers or any other medication?

There is any pain with the symptoms you describe and it lasts for as long as the other sensations I want you phone your GP today or if the pain lasts longer than 20 miutes phone 999 for an ambulance and describe the symptoms to them. It could be caused by narrowing of the arteries supplying the heart with blood. Better still phone the GP now and again tell the reseptionist what you have told me. Get it checked out. Indigestion lasts for up to anhour then you burp and feel better. If not please do as I say. NOW 

• Posted

Hi Peter,