Citalopram day 22 I'm struggling

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi all need some help please if anyone can, maybe just need a bit of reassurance, if anyone could get back to me, that's on citalopram

Thanks,

0 likes, 42 replies

42 Replies

Next
  • Posted

What's the matter Wendy, I'm sure there will be lots of support for you on here

• Posted

Thank you for getting back to me Gerrymoo,

I started citalopram and the first 3 days were fine then the next 7 were awful high anxiety, agitation, sweats, electric shock type feelings,

Got through them then had about 7days which were manageable and felt I could cope a little better,

But the last 5 days have been awful again, could this still be side effects? I'm on 10mg to start with as I'm quite sensitive to meds,

Thanks

Wendy x

• Posted

Hi Wendy!

I'm no expert but I would say it's still on going side effects, it fluctuates from day to day which is terribly frustrating. Just when you think you've turned a corner you feel back to square one.

I started on 10mg citalopram for 3 weeks and have done 6 weeks on 20mg as I had a sudden bout of anxiety. I had all the horrendous side effects for the second time which are slowly settling now. The intensity of the nausea and terrible agitation has greatly reduced and I just feel yuk now with a few palpitations and slight but brief anxiety first thing.

Hang on in there Wendy, try and eat regularly and nutritious lyrics, practice meditation and get plenty of exercise even if you can't be bothered try and make the effort.

It will be worth it and before you know it you will be able to look back and reflect on the progress you've made. X

• Posted

Supposed to say nutritiously 😃,

• Posted

Thanks Gerrymoo

I was hoping it was still just side effects, but wasn't sure just with it starting to ease then getting worse again, usually I can't cope with the side effects but Iv got this far, 😊

I just wanted to know that others had suffered in this way and that it was normal x