Citalopram. Really need some people’s advice or help. I’m lost and I’m really struggling 🥲

Posted , 2 users are following.

hi everyone so where do i start? im not good at this sort of thing so ill try my best 😃

first thing is i have extreme anxiety and probably depression too as its making me lonely and sad as anything.

i was on citalopram for this where i got moved up to 20mg but i came off them after roughly 6 months, i didnt feel like they were that effective tbh. after revisiting my doctor i told him that i came off them (this was a new doctor that i saw who was really good and wanted to know and actually was genuinly worried for me)

he asked about my life etc, my life basically consists of me never leaving the house ever and its been like this since i left school, im now 29. i also drink at night and have done since i left school. i dont have a job or a social life.

and sorry if this grosses people out but i rip my toenails clean off, like the whole thing, i have to put wet tissiue around them and take painkillers. yes its very painful. ive heard this could be a sign of ocd. im also getting tested for adhd but i personally dont think i have that.

but i going for councelling and employment support to try help me which starts next week. my question is should i go back on the medication or take a higher dose or try something else? please someone help me it mean so much thankyou. theres more but i think ive written enough haha

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

try escitalopram its similar to citalopram but works better for anxiety also has less side effects. it works slightly faster than other ssri , also good fir depression and ocd

• Posted

oh does it? they put me on citalopram because as i drink alcohol, its one of the safest ones to take but yeah i have severe anxiety and overly obsessive thoughts that just scare and worry me.