doctor told me that there is nothing worry about microadenoma

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello Everyone. this is my first time I am writting here. I am so frustrated abot my 5 mm pituitary tumor. MY symptoms are 1-Severe Headache 2-vision loss 3-after urination severe sensation

4-body ache 5-abdominal pain 6-bulky overies & heavy periods 7- can not sleeping at night 8-mood swing

9-shortness of breath 10-heart palpilation 11- decresed sex drive

I told my neurosurgeon all this symptoms and he said nothing to be worried about the tumor. that cnt make this symptoms. and told me to give up on my tumor. also he did not give me any medication. he told me to forgot that i hv a pituitary tumor. In india I dont know whom I am going to tell. I dont know if itsnot tumor related that what is this symptoms are saying. I want to live anormal life.but none doctor took me serious. I want to live a long and normal life. But I think Iam getting delayed by day by day and one day I will die without any treatment.

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Edited

I hope you are doing okay. I had a 4mm microadenoma on my pituitary and had same symptoms, plus couldn't get pregnant for 8 years. My neurosurgeon did my surgery and removed it since medications weren't shrinking it and I wanted children badly. Having it removed was the best decision. Symptoms stopped and within a year I was pregnant for the first time. I was able to have three children (1998, 1999, and 2005).

• Posted

hope I will find a good doctor like you who will not going to ignore my problems

• Posted