drowsiness and sexual side effects??

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hey everyone

I'm starting to use escitalopram for my ADHD, starting by 5 mg for 4 days then step up to 10 mg and continue with it.

I just need to ask about two things:

-my college finals are very soon and I'm studying nowadays, will escitalopram make me feel drowsy and sleepy? I'm on the 2nd day of medication and I cant judge, plus I have no Idea what will happen when the dosage is risen to 10 mg, so I ask.

as for a student, do you advise me to take it when I wake up or before bed? I don't want to waste days in fighting drowsiness.

-also I need to know if anyone on 10 mg has encountered sexual side effects (lipido decrease and impotence).

thank you all in advance.

1 like, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

The drowsiness will go away. I take it in he morning because it does have a bit of a stimulant. also you can wake up after 4 hours if you take it at night. I feel like I have a lower sex drive but no problems with performance. Never go cold turkey or even half if you stop. Very slowly or you will feel very dizzy
  • Posted