Fentanyl withdrawal last patch taken off w/ds getting worse!!! Help!!

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi

I have been doing a tapered detox for 6 months and I finally took of my last 12mg patch 2 days ago and now the pain is unbearable. I am using all my back up mess oxy and declifenac injections pls diazipam but nothing is getting anywhere near the pain. I feel like I have been hit by a bus every muscle group feels badly pulled it torn and my Spine is in full lock up. I can’t move without excruciating pain staring within seconds. My back is in spasm and won’t stop.

I don’t know what to do I spoke to my GP and he advised just keep taking the back ups and basically have to suck it up and get through it.

Fentanyl was my main primary painkiller and I was in 125mg patches every 48hrs and now I have nothing to stop it just my breakthrough meds.

My Gp has also put me on 600mg gabapentin abd meloxicam a couple of weeks ago but thy don’t seem I be doing anything at all. I can’t keep still my legs are all over the place and I can’t sleep.

I don’t know what to do. I tried a hot shower to see if it could help but the movement to get there and then in there flares it even worse so it backfired on me.

I’ve already been through hell but this is a new type of hell with the pain increase along with the wd’s symptoms I have considered giving up and putting a patch on as I can’t take this much pain for much longer.

Is it going to get worse over the next week? 

I just want to know how bad and how long this will last?

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you 

Andy

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted