HELP NEWLY DIAGNOSED WITH GRANULOMA ANULARE

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello everyone!!!   First I am so sorry that whoever is reading this is suffering from this skin disorder its disturbing and frustrating to have something that has no cure.....  

I have some questions for those experienced with this stuff..

1.   Once you have one you will continue to get more?

2.  Will they get larger and larger or stay the same size they started out as?

3.  I have small cirles located on my shin, knee cap, top of my right hand, and now they have started on my elbow.

All that I have read is making me so scared about this skin disease that I am in tears.   The Doctor says he will do cortizone shots how does that work?  

As I sit here with cotton balls saturaged with ACV how long does that take to work and how many of you tried it..

Thank you everyone for you help rolleyes

0 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

• Posted

Hi, everyone seems to have varying , sizes , -amounts of spots, I was trying UVB treatment, which help them fade on legs , but feet rashes still purple, have now stopped the treatment , as was getting little burnt on my back, I used dermovate steroid cream on my arm s that made it go , used it twice a day, is a very strong steroid so we have to use sparingly, hope something works for you, maybe a lucky one and go after couple months , everyone different, take care Helen
    • Posted

Thanks Helen!!!  I am going to the dermatologist on Friday this week for the shots have you had that done?
  • Posted