Herniated Discs and terrible pain in arms and legs

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello everybody,

I just came across this website and wanted to share my current situation to see if somebody had this in the past, or imagine a possible cure.

I`m 36 years old male.

I have herniated disc in L4 and L5.

and lately i have a lot of pain in my lumbar area and the pain goes to the upper arms and upper legs a feeling like it is inside burning and tickling. Because of this condition i have been for more than weeks only sleeping a couple of hours in the night.

I take Tilidin and Naproxen 2 pills of each one, mornings and evenings.

Thank you in advance for your response.

1 like, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Edited

have you thought about having the herniated discs repaired. unfortunately in my experience once the disc is herniated the jelly like substance is leaking from the disc and pressing on the nerves it cannot heal on it's own. check out the many techniques discs are repaired .

a less invasive treatment i had Chemonucleolysis a injection that dissolves the tissue pushing on he nerve.

• Edited

You are not alone and this condition affects hundreds of thousands of people.

Also, at your age your vertebrae are probably healthy and you can have them pinned or fused. This operation would cause up to a years discomfort but at least it will take the pressure off your spinal nerve which is being pinched by the hernia.