HS and humira

Posted , 5 users are following.

hi all I'm new to this but have been suffering with hs for years now. I was just prescribed humira for this chronic condition and was wondering if any one else has been on humira for HS and if so what results I can expect? I'm pretty sure I'm going to go ahead with the treatment but can't seem to find anything telling me exactly how well it has worked for others. I'm just wondering what kind of improvement I can expect. Do the lesions go away? Does it help at all with the scaring? I assume it will prevent new lesions from occurring. Am I correct in this assumption. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi I have never heard of humira so I can't comment I'm afraid.  I hope it works well for you.  x
  • Posted

Hi, My doctor is suggesting I go on Humira as well.  We're trying one last shot at antibiotics and starting the paperwork for Humira.  I'm a little nervous about Humira since I hear the side effects are pretty rough but I'm ready to try about anything!

• Posted