I feel like a failure and I'm going nowhere

Posted , 6 users are following.

I'm currently a grade 12 student in high school and I feel like I'm worth nothing.  I don't have a job despite my friends and family telling me to get one, my grades are rarely ever above a C and my mom only expects A's and lately everyone is telling me that I'm always grumpy and I can visibly see them drifting away because of it.  I just feel like I'm going nowhere in life and that once high school is over I'll just die alone in some alleyway or something because I'm useless and don't have a job

1 like, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Think positive.. Everyone has their own problems. You should try to prove yourself. No one is born without talent. Likewise you'll have an inborn talent.. Try to find it out.. May be after somedays you may become a great personality.. Don't have inferiority complex with yourselves.. If you don't have a good opinion with yourself then who will have a good impression on you?? So please be confident on yourself. You have only one life.. Try to utilise it. Achieve something.. After completing your high school I should get a good news from you.. Keep calm and concentrate in your studies now.. All the best for your future..

• Posted

You are not a failure! You can be whatever or whomever you want to be!  One good thing, you are feeling you want to be better in life so try to understand it can happen! I am going through a rough patch right now and I would like to feel better about my life too! We both need to hang in there, better days are coming!
  • Posted

Hello jon