I'm new to this, im 23 i was recently diagnosed with chronic pancreatitis

Posted , 5 users are following.

Ive been dealing with pancreatitis for the past year, i'ts an extremley frustrating and painfull condition,i feel constantly exuasted all the time and eating solid food is another aggrivating issue as i have had gastritis and constipation for the past several year's, i have lost a lot of weight as a result of this and just feel as though my body crashing on me like a worn out car, I can't work which is frustating because i suffer from anxiety(Agorphobic)and deppression to go with it. I'm not the self pitying type like i have seen in some other healthy people who complain about the most littliest of thing,i find it somwhat  irritating to see normal people taking basic such work,relationships and other simple things for granted things that i and other's can only dream of ect. Pancreatits has compremised things even more so than before. 

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Excuse the typos i was frantic typing this postfrown

• Posted

Dear Matt, I have had Chronic Pancreatitis for 13 years. I got it while I was pregnant at the age of 34. They found out later it is due to a birth defect in my pancreas called a divisum. The papilla major does not drain so, I get sort of "backed up" with digestive juices. After finding a good gastroenterologolgist and pain doctor I can work full time. Anxiety is worsend by this disease bc I don't know when I'll be sick. Your life is different now, but ypu will survive this. I did. It's hard, but I don't think weak people are given this. Take it easy, don't be hard on yourself. You have pancreatitis, but it doesn't have to have you.

• Posted