Just been diagnosed

Posted , 2 users are following.

ive just been diagnosed with Coeliac disease by blood test i got told over phone after waiting 7 weeks for my results, but i nothing got said about if i need to go for any other tests she just said cut out gluten and sent me some information.

i didn't get told what my score was just it was positive. i went to doctors cause i was getting really bad cramps, really bad bloating, diarrhea and constipation, hiccups(reflux), headaches, skin rash and tired all time.

so im just wondering do i need to go back and see them and ask for more test.

the things im reading also say i should of been referred to dietitian or gastroenterologist.

sorry im new to all this any information would be greatly appreciated.

0 likes, 1 reply

1 Reply

• Posted