Lisinopril, just restarted 5 mg when BP persistently has stayed low grade elevated.

Posted , 2 users are following.

Have had problems in the past, but was also on Amalodipine and Levothyroxine for a falsely dx thyroid problem which it seems actually caused a normally healthy low BP to elevate over a years time of taking the Levothyroxine. Now been off Amalodipine  and Levothyroxine for a full 3 months and hoped to stay off the Lisinopril also, but my numbers have not returned to pre-medication state. It would seem the safe thing is to stay on the Lisinopri 5 mgl. Hope the side effects which made me so sick were strictly related to the amalodipine and Levothyroxine. Sadly some over lap which makes it hell to discern and get a handle on safely.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

Cathy35794, hi, I'm not a doctor, but I ran myself thru the mill about what caused the reactions and side effects from metoprolol and Lisinopril and I came to one conclusion and I was right; it was the 2 meds causing all the problems and now I was left dealing with poisonous medications and we need to detoxify ourselves from them...watch your weight because I gained 20 lbs and that raised my BP and I can't seem to take it off as of yet so I'm going on strict diet..I used to eat whatever I wanted and stayed at the same weight until the Lisinopril dose went up and I was prescribed metoprolol...it was a pretty rapid weight gain and the doctor didn't pay any mind to it until I brought it up...these meds slow down our metabolism...you may want to look into other things and also natural remedies for lowering blood pressure...make sure you monitor yourself and write down any new side effects or reactions and the date they began so you don't question yourself about what caused it...these meds cause many problems and try and stick to same manufacturer of the pills you take as there can be drastic differences...Good luck cathy35794. You know that Lisinopril is just one of the medications that i