Microscopic blood in urine, really nervous!

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this subject so I thought to reach out to see if anybody has had a similar issue. I am currently 31yrs of age and have been having microscopic blood in my urine since 2020. Ive had numerous rounds of antibiotics that seem to make my dark urine go away and left it as is. Now my PCP suggested that I go see a urologist since the last round of antibiotics did not clear the blood. I've had 4 straight urine test with large amounts of blood found.

I had a CT scan done with no findings in my bladder, ureters, and kidneys. Only thing that was found was a subcentimeter renal cyst on one of my kidneys but, nothing that warranted additional testing. The urologist has suggested that I do a cystoscopy to see what is going on in my bladder. My anxieties have gone through the rough and almost certain that its cancer.

I have the cystoscopy schedule in about a weeks time and currently having dark urine even though I have been drinking water all day. I try to make it worth to drink more water throughout the day.

Is it possible to have bladder cancer even though nothing was found on the CT scan with contrast?

Has anybody else had this issue and what were your results?! Any insight would be greatly appreciated!

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Edited