Need advice I am desperate

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi I am new to this discussion just after Christmas I went to bed as normal and as soon as my head hit the pillow I was wide awake and clock watched all night and I have been like this since, I just can't fall asleep my mind is clear I'm relaxed but I just toss and turn look at the ceiling all night, I went to the doctors after a week of no sleep and explained I was finding it hard to function now so he prescribed Zopiclone 7.5mg to be taken every 3rd night for about 3wks and it would kick my system back into zinc but I found the day after I took it I felt worse and then the two nights without it I was wide awake again and spent all night just staring into space so after 3 was of that I was no better off at all yes the tablet knocked me out for 8 hrs the night I took it but I felt worse for it. So fast forward another 6wks on to now I'm still no better I have tried all the normal stuff watt milky drink, warm bath, going for walks, not going to bed until I feel tired, reading, watching tv, listening to soothing music. This is now 10 weeks in total I have had no more than 20mins a night since Christmas I look like death warmed up and losing weight rapidly because I have completely lost any kind of appetite it's now ruling me my life I can't function I just keep bursting into tears and my moods are so up and down. I can't even sit in the chair and doze I'm just awake. I'm shocked that I am still standing to be honest but I can see I will just burn out soon as it's getting harder to focus and my memory is awful. Got a new doctor she is anti sleeping tablets and gave me lots of fact sheets about relaxing and good sleep methods which haven't worked and wants to see me in 4 weeks I really don't know if I can survive another 4 weeks with no sleep.

Any advice would be appreciated as I do feel I'm slowly losing the plot 

Thank you Karen

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted