Oral HSV ll

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'm new to HSV ll. Has anyone tried Red Marine Algae, Lysine, Monolaurin and or Olive Leag extract? If so do you find these products helpful? Have you kissed, and or had oral sex, if so how do you go about not spreading the virus? Thanks in advance. Blessings to all!

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Just don't do anything while you have a break out. That's the only way it's spread. In between breakouts you are fine.

• Posted

Thank you for your reply! I never have outbreaks. I'm still trying to figure out what an outbreak is for me. Twice I've gotten a little white lesion right on the inside of my mouth very small, the doctor refused to test me Bc she said it's not herpes. The doctors are about useless. And I'm still trying to conclude if my mouth really itches, or I'm having a placebo effect from thinking about herpes all day. Have you tried any herbal remedies you find help? Have you tired kissing and or oral sex, and not transferred the virus?

• Posted

The bumps in your mouth are probably mucoceles, just a normal annoyance not anything contagious or a disease. If they say it's not herpes, I'd trust them. Herpes would be a cluster of clear liquid filled red sores that seep and then crust over and eventually fall off and they would be on your lip, not on the inside of your mouth. I avoid kissing and oral sex when I have a blister and nobody has ever gotten it from me.

• Posted

Oh and about remedies. I use abreva when I feel that first tingle and numbness associated with blister before it appears and use it up to 5 times a day, and I alternate using tea tree oil to dry it out and promote crusting, while taking a double dose of lysine supplements daily. My last blister only lasted 4-5 days
    • Posted